Expertise

Gaming / Entertainment

A booming market with (partly) clear rules of the game: From events and ticketing through gambling and e-sports all the way to the metaverse.

Services in the fields of gaming, e-sports, entertainment and metaverse are subject to numerous legal obstacles. We support you in offering your ideas and products in a legally compliant and tax-efficient manner in an international environment.

Gaming

We advise internationally and nationally leading providers of gaming, e-sports and payment services, casinos and betting providers as well as online operators on all legal, regulatory and tax matters.

We are a member of IMGL (International Masters of Gaming Law), an exclusive international membership organization for regulations in the field of gaming.

Our specialists regularly act as expert advisors and support the industry association of Swiss casinos as well as domestic and foreign authorities and gaming operators (B2B & B2C) in the development and implementation of legal and regulatory requirements.

Entertainment

In the field of entertainment and ticketing, increasingly complex legal issues arise, such as alliances, data protection, security, contractual partners, collection, use of infrastructure, public law permits or distribution channels. In addition, the industry is growing ever closer together internationally.

We advise ticketing providers, event organizers, hall and theater operators, artists and technical specialists on how to deal with the corresponding legal, regulatory and tax challenges.

MMEtaverse

Imagine the real world, just online. This is what Metaverse is about. The concept refers to an online hyper-realistic digital virtual world that combines augmented reality (AR), virtual reality (VR), 3D holographic avatars, gaming, digital and remote working, digital economy, and other forms of digital communication.

The term Metaverse does not refer to any specific type of technology or any specific digital world, but rather to a new immersive way of interaction with technology, resulting in a shift from a two-dimensional usage of the internet to a three-dimensional digital world where users interact with digital content and other users within one and the same digital environment.

We are looking forward to discuss with you the legal challenges in this regard, such as regulation, intellectual property, taxation, dispute resolution and privacy. Welcome to the MMEtaverse!

Listings

  • Lawyer Monthly Legal Awards

    Dr. Andreas Glarner was recognised in the Lawyer Monthly Legal Awards 2018 (Gambling - Law Firm of the Year - Switzerland).

  • Corporate INTL Global Awards

    Gaming Law - Law Firm of the Year in Switzerland - 2023
  • Who's who legal

    Ranking
  • Global Law Experts

    • Andreas Glarner: Gaming Law - Law Expert of the Year in Switzerland - 2023

Your Team

We will be pleased to provide you with comprehensive and interdisciplinary advice in the areas of legal, tax and compliance.

Expertise

Gaming / Entertainment

Ein boomender Markt mit (teilweise) klaren Spielregeln: Von Events und Ticketing über Glückspiel und E-Sports bis zum Metaverse.

Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen Gaming, E-Sports, Entertainment und Metaverse unterstehen zahlreichen rechtlichen Schranken. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, Ihre Ideen und Produkte rechtskonform und steuereffizient in einem internationalen Umfeld anzubieten.

Gaming

Wir beraten international und national führende Anbieter von Gaming-, E-Sports- und Zahlungsdienstleistungen, Casinos und Wettanbieter sowie Online Operators in allen rechtlichen, regulatorischen und steuerlichen Fragen.

Wir sind Mitglied bei IMGL (International Masters of Gaming Law), einer exklusiven internationalen Mitgliedsorganisation für Regulationen im Bereich der Geldspiele.

Unsere Spezialisten amten regelmässig als Fachberater und unterstützen den Branchenverband der Schweizer Spielbanken sowie in- und ausländische Behörden und Gaming-Anbieter (B2B & B2C) bei der Ausarbeitung und Umsetzung gesetzlicher und regulatorischer Vorgaben.

Entertainment

Im Bereich des Entertainment und Ticketing stellen sich zunehmend komplexe Rechtsfragen wie Allianzen, Datenschutz, Sicherheit, Vertragspartner, Inkasso, Benutzung der Infrastruktur, öffentlich-rechtliche Bewilligungen oder Distributionskanäle. Zudem wächst die Branche international immer enger zusammen.

Wir beraten Ticketing-Anbieter, Eventveranstalter, Hallen- und Theaterbetreiber, Künstler und technische Spezialisten bei der Bewältigung der entsprechenden rechtlichen, regulatorischen und steuerlichen  Herausforderungen.

MMEtaverse

Stellen Sie sich die reale Welt vor, aber online. Das ist es, worum es beim Metaverse geht. Das Konzept bezieht sich auf eine hyperrealistische digitale virtuelle Onlinewelt, die Augmented Reality (AR), Virtual Reality (VR), holografische 3D-Avatare, Spiele, digitales und ortsunabhängiges Arbeiten, digitale Wirtschaft und andere Formen der digitalen Kommunikation kombiniert.

Der Begriff Metaverse bezieht sich nicht auf eine bestimmte Art von Technologie oder eine bestimmte digitale Welt, sondern vielmehr auf eine neue, immersive Art der Interaktion mit der Technologie, die zu einer Verlagerung von der zweidimensionalen Nutzung des Internets zu einer dreidimensionalen digitalen Welt führt, in der die Nutzer mit digitalen Inhalten und anderen Nutzern innerhalb einer digitalen Umgebung interagieren.

Wir freuen uns darauf, mit Ihnen zusammen die rechtlichen Herausforderungen in diesem Zusammenhang zu erörtern, wie zum Beispiel Regulierung, geistiges Eigentum, Streitbeilegung, Besteuerung und Datenschutz. Willkommen im MMEtaverse!

Auszeichnungen

  • Lawyer Monthly Legal Awards

    Dr. Andreas Glarner was recognised in the Lawyer Monthly Legal Awards 2018 (Gambling - Law Firm of the Year - Switzerland).

  • Corporate INTL Global Awards

    Gaming Law - Law Firm of the Year in Switzerland - 2023

  • Who's who legal

    Ranking
  • Global Law Experts

    • Andreas Glarner: Gaming Law - Law Expert of the Year in Switzerland - 2023

Ihr Team

Wir beraten Sie gerne umfassend und interdisziplinär in den Bereichen Recht, Steuern und Compliance.