Corporate & Public Governance

Strategy, Board of Directors, Supervision, Organisation, Responsibility, Bylaws & Regulations

Your goals

Clear responsibilities, risk-based decision-making processes, transparent organisational structures and careful checks and balances are essential factors in the compliance and reputation of every company. They influence a company's strategic positioning, credibility, and last but not least, its valuation. Our clients are private and public companies and their managers seek the support of our specialists for modern corporate and public governance.

Our services

The MME Corporate Governance Team advises and supports you in the up-to-date and effective design, structuring and implementation of the organisation, management and supervision of your company. (bylaws, regulations and directives) We provide advice and guidance in relation to strategic risk management at board level and pay special attention to corporate social responsibility and the associated environmental, social and governance (ESG) issues.

The MME Compliance Desk offers your company a rapid and cost-efficient compliance check and supports you in adapting your compliance processes by setting up a modern and reasonably practical internal compliance program (ICP).

MME tax specialists are experienced in all aspects of corporate tax law in Switzerland and we regularly coordinate international tax matters on behalf of our clients.

Particular attention is paid to conflict management within and between companies. We have a wide range of conflict resolution techniques and mediation tools at our disposal.

We support our clients in all change situations within their company by offering comprehensive legal and strategic advice. Our experience in the implementation of leadership concepts, strategic risk management, crisis situations and strategic change processes (i.e. change management), in companies of various sizes, guarantees you a pragmatic approach while keeping a sense of proportion.

Our partners in the governance team have extensive practical knowledge of corporate management and board activities. Dr. Balz Hösly is a Mediator SAV and has a broad level of experience as a former CEO and active board member of private and public companies. Dr. Luka Müller-Studer, LL.M., is a proven specialist in FinTech and Compliance and serves on various boards of directors, in particular family businesses. Marcel Hostettler has many years of experience in financial markets regulation and transaction advisory (M&A / private equity) and has held key positions at FINMA and a major Swiss bank. Kuno Sutter is a member of the Board of Directors of a listed investment company and as a former General Counsel, has broad experience in providing legal advice and safeguarding strategic corporate decisions.

Your team

Contact

In need of legal, tax or compliance advice? We look forward to contacting you.

Corporate & Public Governance

Strategie, Verwaltungsrat, Aufsicht, Organisation, Verantwortlichkeit, Statuten & Reglemente

Ihre Ziele

Klare Verantwortlichkeiten, risikobasierte Entscheidungsprozesse, transparente Organisationsstrukturen und sorgfältige "Checks and Balances" sind wesentliche Faktoren der Compliance und der Reputation jedes Unternehmens. Sie beeinflussen seine strategische Positionierung, seine Glaubwürdigkeit und nicht zuletzt auch seine Bewertung. Unsere Klienten sind private und öffentliche Unternehmen und ihre Führungspersonen, welche für eine zeitgemässe Corporate und Public Governance die Unterstützung unserer Fachspezialisten suchen.

Unser Angebot

Das MME Corporate Governance-Team berät und unterstützt Sie bei einer zeitgemässen und effektiven Ausgestaltung, Strukturierung und Umsetzung der Organisation, Führung und Aufsicht Ihres Unternehmens (Statuten, Reglemente und Weisungen) und im strategischen Risikomanagement auf der obersten Führungsebene (GRC: Governance, Risk Management & Compliance). Spezielle Aufmerksamkeit widmen wir auch der gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung von Unternehmen (Corporate Social Responsibility) und den damit verbundenen ESG-Themen (Environmental, Social & Governance-Topics).

Das MME Compliance Desk bietet Ihrem Unernehmen einen raschen und kosteneffizienten Compliance-Check und unterstützt bei der Anpassung Ihrer Compliance mit dem Aufbau eines zeitgemässen und vernünftig-praxisorientierten internen Compliance-Programms (ICP).

Die MME Steuerspezialisten sind erfahren in allen Aspekten des Unternehmenssteuerrechts in der Schweiz und koordinieren regelmässig die internationalen steuerrechtlichen Angelegenheiten unserer Klienten.

Besonderes Augenmerk gilt dem Konfliktmanagement in und zwischen Unternehmen. Wir verfügen über ein breites Instrumentarium an Konfliktlösungs-Techniken und in der Mediation.

Wir unterstützen unsere Klienten bei allen Veränderungssituationen im Unternehmen mit rechtlicher und strategischer Beratung. Unsere Erfahrung in der Umsetzung von Führungskonzepten, im strategischen Risikomanagement, in Krisensituationen und in strategischen Veränderungsprozessen (Change Management) in Unternehmen verschiedener Grössenordnungen gewährleistet Ihnen ein pragmatisches Vorgehen mit solidem Augenmass.

Unsere Partner im Governance Team verfügen über grosses praktisches Wissen in der Unternehmungsführung sowie der Verwaltungsratstätigkeit. Dr. Balz Hösly ist Mediator SAV und hat eine breit gefächerte Erfahrung als ehemaliger CEO und aktives Verwaltungsratsmitglied von privaten und öffentlichen Unternehmen. Dr. Luka Müller-Studer, LL.M., ist ein ausgewiesener Spezialist in FinTech und Compliance und hat Einsitz in verschiedenen Verwaltungsräten, insbesondere bei Familienunternehmen. Marcel Hostettler verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Finanzmarktregulierung sowie der Transaktionsberatung (M&A / Private Equity) und hatte u.a. bei der FINMA und einer grossen Schweizer Bank Schlüsselpositionen inne. Kuno Sutter ist Verwaltungsrat einer kotierten Investmentgesellschaft und verfügt als ehemaliger General Counsel über breite Erfahrung bei der rechtlichen Begleitung und Absicherung von strategischen Unternehmensentscheiden.

Ihr Team

Ihr Kontakt

Wünschen Sie, dass wir Sie kontaktieren? Bitte füllen Sie das Formular aus und unsere Berater setzen sich gerne persönlich mit Ihnen in Verbindung.